Green Government Member Agencies


  • Governor Pat Quinn, Chair
  • Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
  • Illinois Department of Natural Resources
  • Illinois Environmental Protection Agency
  • Department of Central Management Services
  • Capital Development Board
  • Illinois Department of Agriculture
  • University of Illinois
  • Governor's Office of Management and Budget
  • Department of Transportation
  • Department of Corrections
  • Department of Human Services
  • Department of Public Health
  • State Board of Education
  • Board of Higher Education

Green Government Designees

If you are a state employee and your agency is not listed, please contact Kate Tomford at 312-814-5220 to recommend an individual as a designee to the Council.

OrganizationNameEmail
Arts CouncilRomie Munozromie.munoz@illinois.gov
Attorney Registration and Disciplinary Commission of the Supreme Court of IllinoisTBD
Auditor GeneralCarol Clarkeoag07@mail.state.il.us
Board of ElectionsMike Roatemroate@elections.il.gov
Board of Higher EducationCharlie Bowdenbowden@ibhe.org
Capital Development BoardLisa Mattinglylisa.mattingly@illinois.gov
Central Management ServicesDonald BarnesDonald.Barnes@illinois.gov
Chicago State UniversityRobyn Wheelerr-wheeler@csu.edu
Commission on Discrimination and Hate CrimesBurley Howardburley.howard@illinois.gov
Criminal Justice Information AuthorityHank Anthonyhank.anthony@illinois.gov
Department of Children and Family ServicesCharylean Simscharylean.sims@illinois.gov
Department of Commerce and Economic OpportunityAmy MartinAmy.Martin@illinois.gov
Department of Employment SecurityMartin Johnsonmartin.johnson@illinois.gov
Department of Financial and Professional RegulationAnne Brownanne.brown@illinois.gov
Department of Healthcare and Family ServicesMike Stehlinmike.stehlin@illinois.gov
Department of Human ServicesHero Tamelinghero.tameling@illinois.gov
Department of Natural ResourcesLaura Pernalaura.perna@illinois.gov
Department of Public HealthYolanda JonesYolanda.Jones2@Illinois.gov
Department of RevenueJoe Romangjoe.romang@illinois.gov
Department of Veterans AffairsDan BergnerDaniel.Bergner@illinois.gov
Department on AgingKathy Jumpkathy.jump@illinois.gov
DePaul UniversityPeter Coffeypcoffey2@depaul.edu
Eastern Illinois UniversityRyan Siegelrwsiegel@eiu.edu
Emergency Management AgencyJoseph Klingerjoe.klinger@illinois.gov
Environmental Protection AgencyKevin Greenekevin.greene@illinois.gov
Governors State UniversitySusan Rakstangs-rakstang@govst.edu
Historic Preservation AgencyMike Jacksonmike.jackson@illinois.gov
Human Rights CommissionTBD
Illinois Civil Service CommissionBeckie Danikenbeckie.daniken@illinois.gov
Illinois Commerce CommissionKenneth Hundrieserkhundrie@icc.illinois.gov
Illinois Community College BoardAnn Chandlerann.chandler@illinois.gov
Illinois Council on Developmental DisabilitiesJacqueline TunsonJacqueline.Tunson@illinois.gov
Illinois Deaf and Hard of Hearing CommissionJanet Lambertjanet.s.lambert@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of AgricultureAmelia Bliefnickamy.bliefnick@illinois.gov
Illinois Department of Military AffairsJonathan Casebeerjonathan.casebeer@us.army.mil
Illinois Department of TransportationMatt Hughesmatthew.hughes@illinois.gov
Illinois Educational Labor Relations BoardNorma Breckonnorma.breckon@illinois.gov
Illinois Finance AuthorityDiane L. Hamburgerdhamburger@il-fa.com
Illinois Gaming BoardCaleb Melamedcmelamed@revenue.state.il.us
Illinois Guardianship and Advocacy CommissionAnn FulkersonAnn.Fulkerson@illinois.gov
Illinois Housing Development AuthorityCharlotte Flickingercflickin@ihda.org
Illinois Law Enforcement Training and Standards BoardJennifer WooldridgeJennifer.Wooldridge@illinois.gov
Illinois LotteryNora Inigueznora.iniguez@illinois.gov
Illinois Prisoner Review BoardNichole Damhoffnichole.damhoff@illinois.gov
Illinois Racing BoardJennifer LaDukejennifer.laduke@illinois.gov
Illinois State Board of EducationDavid Moserdmoser@isbe.net
Illinois State PoliceBill DeutschWilliam_Deutsch@isp.state.il.us
Illinois State Toll Highway AuthorityBryan Wagnerbwagner@getipass.com
Illinois State UniversityCharles A. Scottcascott@ilstu.edu
Illinois Student Assistance CommissionKaren Salasksalas@isac.org
Illinois Supreme CourtTBD
Illinois Sustainable Technology CenterGary Millergmiller@istc.illinois.edu
Illinois Workers Compensation CommissionSusan Pihasusan.piha@illinois.gov
Joint Committee on Administrative RulesDeborah Connellyconnelly@ilga.gov
Judicial Inquiry BoardVincent Phillipvincent.phillip@illinois.gov
Labor Relations BoardJohn Brosnanbrosnan@ilrb.state.il.us
Liquor Control CommissionSusan McNultySusan.McNulty@Illinois.gov
Medical District CommissionMark Jamilmjamil@imdc.org
Northeastern Illinois UniversityRalph ZiaR-Zia@neiu.edu
Northern Illinois UniversityJeffrey Daurerjdaurer@niu.edu
Office of Appellate DefenderTonya Janecektonya.janecek@osad.state.il.us
Office of Appellate ProsecutorJan Beiermannjbeiermann@ilsaap.org
Office of Management and BudgetKaren ShoupKaren.Shoup@illinois.gov
Office of the Attorney GeneralRocco LaSalviarlasalvia@atg.state.il.us
Office of the ComptrollerChris Downendownecj@mail.ioc.state.il.us
Office of the GovernorKate Tomfordkate.tomford@illinois.gov
Office of the Lt. GovernorKate Tomfordkate.tomford@illinois.gov
Office of the Secretary of StateTerri Coombestcoombes@ilsos.net
Office of the State TreasurerDenise Butlerdbutler@treasurer.state.il.us
Pollution Control BoardConnie Newmannewmanc@ipcb.state.il.us
Property Tax Appeal BoardBecky Moodybecky.moody@illinois.gov
Southern Illinois University CarbondaleJustin Harrelljustinh@pso.siu.edu
Southern Illinois University EdwardsvilleMarykay Giesekingmgiesek@siue.edu
Southern Illinois University School of MedicineGary Pezallgpezall@siumed.edu
State of Illinois Comprehensive Health Insurance PlanKim Thomaskim_thomas@chip.state.il.us
State Police Merit BoardMelinda Gutierrezmgutierrez@ispmeritboard.org
State Retirement SystemsTom SchweskaTSchwesk@srs.state.il.us
State Universities Civil Service SystemTeresa Rademacherteresar@sucss.state.il.us
State Universities Retirement SystemCharles Hansenchansen@surs.org
Teachers Retirement SystemAlice J. Kernakern@trs.illinois.gov
University of Illinois at ChicagoCindy Klein-Banaicindy@uic.edu
University of Illinois at SpringfieldDave Barrowsdbarr1@uis.edu
University of Illinois at Urbana-ChampaignMarcy Frerichsmtfreric@uillinois.edu
Western Illinois UniversityCharles DarnellCG-Darnell@wiu.edu