Standing Up for Illinois - Office of Lt Governor Pat Quinn

Illinois Whistleblower Participating Municipalities

The following government bodies in Illinois have adopted the
Whistleblower Reward and Protection Act (740 ILCS 175):


Cook County
Sangamon County

Local Governments
Country Club Hills
Des Plaines
Forest Park
Harwood Heights
Hazel Crest
Palos Heights
Palos Hills
Worth Township
York Township

Special Government Bodies

City Colleges of Chicago
Cook County Forest Preserve
Metropolitan Water Reclamation District
Harper Community College
Naperville Community Unit District # 203
Orland Fire Protection District
The City of Chicago and Chicago Transit Authority have adopted individual whistleblower ordinances.

Please send us a message to report any inaccuracies in this list.